” Artist lives forever… “

 

"Me and my head high and my tears dry
Get on without my guy
You went back to what you knew so far removed
from all that we went through
And I tread a troubled track, my odds are stacked
I’ll go back to black… "

 

Emy Winehouse has gone only after one month of this stage.
July 23rd 2011, God’s taken this fragile gift back from this world holding her broken wings.

How come nobody took her off from this puppet show? Her spirit was not there anymore, but being chained on the stage like a clown at the circus, only the hollow smiles were covering her screams which was being hidden in the deep bottom of her soul.
Watching her last stage makes me get overwhelmed to tears, feeling the same conflicts that I am holding in myself, … the conflict which most artists may have to face for our over keen inspirations living this life.

hiroko sakai, oil painting, life, skyscraper, bird, rope walking, inspiring art, angel, feather, eye painting, surreal art, cool artI’ve been always wondering…
People say "I love Artists"…
But what they really know about Artists?
They’ve ever thought about sharing this real madness with us which could actually be the source of the inspirations for our creations which are appreciated by them?
Time to time, I feel myself like a tiger or something in a zoo that should be isolated from the world. People love to see what Artists create, but it is the different story if they really like to invite what is behind on the Art into their actual lives.

To survive in a social life, holding those extreme emotional bombs inside of the soul, Artists must lean how to hide the screams under peaceful smiles. In between those hypocrisy and faith in own emotional demands, something starts eating the balance of our mind…
Winehouse was one of the purest soul of Artist’s who denied those hypocrisy. She chose burning herself up following to the naked revelation in her spirit.

This song "I Heard Love Is Blind" brought me some kind of shocks.

‘How can I put it so you understand?
I didn’t let him hold my hand.
But he looked like you; I guess he looked like you …
No he wasn’t you.
But you can still trust me, this ain’t infidelity.
It’s not cheating; you were on my mind…’

 

 

At first, I laughed with this incoherent logic in her, but then, I found myself feeling jealousy toward her exposing such a pure voice so boldly. It made me wondered if I ever could paint such a real voice in me out on my canvas so honestly…

I am very sorry that she had to leave this life so quick.
But you know what the privilege of Artists is?
We Artists live forever in this world beyond the time as long as our creations keep living in people’s hearts.

Winehouse will never die in our hearts…

 



PS-
Winehouse said "Love is a Losing Game"
Yes, I can not deny it now, just getting through there.
(If you are not on my Facebook fan page, check my previous blog "Hannya and Love")

But I want to paint more sweet side of love.. someday again…

 

 

 


Got Art?
☞ Check out Hiroko Sakai Original Oil Paintings, Art Prints and more!
☞ Hiroko’s Original Artwork for Sale Online by Artist

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://hirokosf.wordpress.com/2011/09/01/artist-lives-forever/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. we live reading, writting, we live singing or even just listening, so like any other statue, at some point in time we will be immortal, through what we’ve left behind, cuz that’s the only factor above simple memories that some day will be for sure forgotten.

    • thanx, Claudel. have a beautiful day!


Leave a Reply

